Download FREE Xbox Live Title Undertow

Xbox LIVE members around the world will be able to download the award-winning “Undertow” free of charge for a limited time.

Beginning at 2:00 a.m. PST (10:00 GMT) Wednesday, January 23 and continuing through 11:59 p.m. PST on Sunday, January 27 (07:59 GMT on Monday, January 28), “Undertow” will be available free of charge on Xbox LIVE Arcade.

The game features a full story driven-single player campaign, on and offline co-op, and multiplayer for 2-16 players.

Players appartently battle for control of the oceans as one of three selectable races, each with four unique, upgradeable units. “Undertow” is available  normally for 800 Microsoft Points.

You see folks it isnt all bad. Not to be confused this is not the game promised by xbox for their recent failure of their live service but a seperate promotion.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Microsoft Xbox Live Disappoint Again! | Console Watcher - January 28, 2008

    [...] week Microsoft released a free downloadable copy of the game Undertow to Xbox Live users as compensation for the interruptions. But when gamers went to download it, they found that the service was out [...]

Leave a Reply